Upcoming Workshops

Workshops
Workshops
Age Group: All

Members and non-members alike are welcome to join us for these workshops. Members get a discount on tickets as well as the opportunity to register early!

Upcoming Events
QWSG Studio
Sat, 10 Aug, 10:00 AM
Dates: Saturday/Saturday/Sunday, August 10/17/18th; 10 am to 4:30 pm. (1/2 hour for lunch). Total of 18 hours of instruction. Prerequisite:…
confirmation_number Starting $270.00
2/8
QWSG Studio
Sat, 14 Sep, 10:00 AM
Date and Time: Saturday September 14 - 10 am to 1:30 pm (half an hour for lunch) I’ve been to…
confirmation_number Starting $45.00
0/12
QWSG Studio
Sun, 15 Sep, 10:00 AM
Sept 15/21/22 - 19.5 hours over 3 weekend days (2 weekends) 10 am to 4:30 (1/2 hour break for lunch)…
confirmation_number Starting $270.00
1/10
QWSG Studio
Sat, 05 Oct, 10:00 AM
October 5/6 -7 hours over 2 days;   For those who have taken the Introduction to spinning workshop. Learn different methods…
 
QWSG Studio
Mon, 07 Oct, 10:00 AM
Date: Monday October 7, 10 am to 3:30 pm (half hour break for lunch) Introduction to Drop Spindling This one-day…
 
QWSG Studio
Sat, 19 Oct, 10:00 AM
Date: Saturday October 19, 10 am to 1:30 pm (half hour for lunch) Beginner 3D Needle Felting: Learn the basics…
 
QWSG Studio
Fri, 25 Oct, 10:00 AM
Date: Friday October 25, 10 am to 3 pm Wet Felted Bowl with Darrell Giraldeau - Come and explore the…
 
QWSG Studio
Sat, 26 Oct, 10:00 AM
Date: Saturday October 26, 10 am to 3:30 pm (half hour for lunch) Wet Felted Bowl with Darrell Giraldeau -…
 
QWSG Studio
Sat, 09 Nov, 10:00 AM
Saturday and Sunday  Nov 9/10 - 9 hours In this two day workshop you will create a beautiful woven backpack…
 
QWSG Studio
Sat, 23 Nov, 10:00 AM
November 23/24/30/Dec1-12 hrs over 4 days Introduction to Spinning - No prior experience needed, just an interest in learning how…
 

QWSG offers workshops on a variety of topics for a wide range of skill levels.

Workshop Refund Policy

If the QWSG cancels a workshop, all participants get a full refund.

If the QWSG reschedules a workshop, each registered participant is offered a spot in the rescheduled workshop. If they choose not to attend the new date, they are refunded 100%.

If a participant withdraws from a workshop more than 10 days before the start of workshop, they are granted a refund, less a $10 administration fee and their materials fee if applicable.

If a participant withdraws from a workshop less than 10 days before the start of the workshop, there is no refund.

If you need to cancel, please contact workshops [at] qwsg.ca.